England bats first, KL Rahul, Ashwin in, Pujara out

England bats first, KL Rahul, Ashwin in, Pujara out

England Captain Joe Root has won the toss and opted to bat in their 1000 and first Test Match against India in this bilateral series. It is an important tour for Virat and team India to prove that they deserve the No.1 spot in Test cricket.

Team India has poor record outside the subcontinent. Especially, playing against England, Australia, NewZealand, and South Africa in their home grounds. But team India’ record has somewhat better in the past few years under the captaincy of MS Dhoni and Virat in Australia, South Africa, and NewZealand soils.

Despite India showed sheer dominance against Australia in Australia, they failed in last England tour. This time team India is keen to seal the series and retain the No1 spot.
The Indian Cricket team has given chance to KL Rahul instead of Cheteswar Pujara, who is in top form in all the formats. Coming to bowling attack, Virat Kohli roped relied mainly on Ravichandran Ashwin as the prime spin weapon and decided to go with the fast bowlers including Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav and the all-rounder, Hardik Pandya.

Virat and Co are keen to excel their skills and seal the series win against England in bowling, batting, and fielding.

IND XI: S Dhawan, M Vijay, L Rahul, V Kohli, A Rahane, D Karthik, H Pandya, R Ashwin, M Shami, U Yadav, I Sharma

ENG XI: A Cook, K Jennings, J Root, D Malan, J Bairstow, B Stokes, J Buttler, S Curran, A Rashid, S Broad, J Anderson