Here is the team India against West Indies for Vizag ODI

Here is the team India against West Indies for Vizag ODI

Team India which bulldozed West Indies Cricket team in Test Matches has repeated the same momentum in the ODI series too. With the brilliant knocks of Skipper Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, team India has chased the big target very easily.

Coming to the performances, the top order is in majestic form but the bowlers are not up to the mark. Only a few months away for the WC 2019,  it is must for bowlers to gain some momentum before the World Cup. 

To conquer the World Cup 2019, team India has to be fully fit in every aspect and won’t take anything lightly. Well, BCCI also experimenting by keeping this thing in mind. Before the start of World Cup, team India has to get some consistent and fiery pace bowlers who can swing the ball at both the ends.

The selection of left-arm Khaleel Ahmed is done on the basis where he would be an added advantage like Ashish Nehra in 2003 World Cup. In 2003 World Cup, our left arm bowlers Zaheer and Nehra collapsed every team’ half of the innings in less than twenty overs. The team is unchanged for Vizag ODI.

Team India for 2nd ODI, Visakhapatnam - Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Khaleel Ahmed.